Why You Were Taken (and other free 5-star thrillers)

Dear Readers

Print

The great news is that the audiobook for ‘Why You Were Taken’ is live! We’re so happy with it. You can listen to the first chapter here.

If you haven’t yet read the book, it’s currently free along with some other fantastic reads in this 5-star thriller giveaway.

WHEN TOMORROW CALLS

I’m knee-deep in the edit of the third book in this futuristic thriller series, and the cover designer has been briefed, so I’ll have something to show you soon. I’m feeling anxious about the work (especially the ending) because I think you’ll either think I’m completely mad (or a genius). It’s the weirdest thing I’ve written, and that’s saying something!

THE WRITING PROCESS

I was interviewed by Joseph Bendoski of the Start Writing podcast. We chat about genre-hopping, rule-breaking, cover design, and we cover a few marketing tips, too. I’ve never been good at public speaking, so a large glass of wine helped! Click here to listen to the episode.

FACEBOOK VIP CLUB

On the advice of other successful authors, I’ve set up a Facebook group for readers who enjoy my work. It’s a place where we can hang out and you can ask me inappropriate questions. If FB is your thing and you’d like to join, you are very welcome.

IN OTHER NEWS

Local online retailer Loot.co.za featured my work for Women’s Day! It’s surreal to see my books up like that. Thanks Loot!

 

TRY THESE INDIE AUTHORS


When the Sky Falls
4.4 stars (10 reviews)

Joseph Bendoski, who interviewed me for the Start Writing podcast’s audiobook is live. ‘When the Sky Falls’ is an unpredictable conspiracy thriller. You can also grab his ebook for 99c.

AMAZING BOXED SETS DEALS:
4.7 stars (152 reviews)

Whether it’s alien invasion or dark fairytales, heart-pounding galactic adventures or cyberpunk romance, Dominion Rising will satisfy with a thrilling mix of 23 brand new novels set in fantastical realms.

Murder and Mayhem
Fans of Paula Hawkins and Lee Child will love this limited-time boxed set of 20 new, exclusive thrillers by NYT, USA Today bestselling and award-winning authors. 
Pre-order now for 99c!
EMAIL ME!
If you do end up ordering the ‘Why You Were Taken’ audiobook, I’d love to know what you think of it! I’d be thrilled if you emailed me, or leave a review on Audible. 

 

***

That’s it for now. Happy reading / listening!

• JT Lawrence •
Author / Playwright / Bookdealer
www.jt-lawrence.com

Why You Were Taken
How We Found You
Grey Magic
Sticky Fingers
The Underachieving Ovary
The Memory of Water
Every Breath You Take
The JT Lawrence Suspense Box Set

PS. Want to make sure you never miss a release? Follow me on Amazon or BookBub.

Leave a Reply

