The Memory of Water (plus a freebie)

Dear Readers

I’m so excited to share this new two-minute sample from my hot-off-the-mic audiobook ‘The Memory of Water’. Click here to listen!
 

Slade Harris will do anything for a story, including murdering the woman he loves. 
 

‘The Memory of Water’ was my debut novel, published by a small indie press in 2011. I’m always nervous to share it because it’s experimental, doesn’t stick to tropes, and it evokes strong reactions in reviewers. That said, it is my most consistent bestseller with over 45,000 downloads, and was my first book to be selected by a fantastic USA audiobook producer.
Whether you love or hate Slade Harris, this book will make you feel something. And now, Slade has a sultry American accent which *ahem* adds a whole new dimension to the story. We’re busy putting the final touches on the audiobook, and I’ll let you know as soon as it’s ready to download.

 

PS. The audiobook versions of ‘Why You Were Taken’‘The Underachieving Ovary’ and ‘Sticky Fingers’ are all in production as I write this, so I’ll have news on them soon, too, including some free short stories on audio.

 

WHAT’S NEXT?

I’m hard at work getting book 3 in the ‘When Tomorrow Calls’ trilogy ready to launch in October. I’m currently at 75K words and the momentum is building. Kate’s in a world of pain but I know she’s strong enough to fight her way out of it. You’ll get to find out exactly who Zack is and what he was trying to tell Kate at the end of book 2. I can’t wait to share this story with you!

 

DID YOU ENJOY ‘HOW WE FOUND YOU’?

If you read ‘How We Found You’, I’d love it if you’d leave a review on Amazon. It’s doing really well with 52 reviews and a 4.7 star rating, but every additional review helps to get it on new readers’ lists.

FREE SHORT STORY

If you have not yet read my short story ‘She Did It’, you can grab it from Amazon for free. It’s about a detective who relies on his gut (and his hallucinations) to solve an intriguing murder case.

 

TRY THESE INDIE AUTHORS


If you enjoy dark fantasy you may like ‘Child of the Night Guild’ (Queen of Thieves Book 1) by Andy Peloquin.

4.8 star average (70 reviews) 99c

Ruthless criminals are made, not born. Queen of Thieves—an insight into the transformation from innocent child to thief and killer willing to do anything to save the ones she loves.

 

Pamela Crane, author of the multi-award-winning thriller, A Secondhand Life, is back with ‘The Art of Fear’, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins.

4.7 star rating (47 reviews) 99c

A crime no one saw. A suicide no one questioned. A twist no one will predict…as Ari faces her demons and the killer behind them.

Instafreebie Promo: Kick-Ass Women 

If you like your main characters strong, with sass (and female), this free offering is for you. Hope you find something you like!

 

Frank Bowen is a Londoner on holiday in tropical Thailand. Half drunk and strapped for cash, he’s the perfect bait for a political plot that will leave him running for his life, with nowhere to turn.

Meet Jay Tinsiano’s ‘False Flag’
4.2 star rating (20 reviews) FREE


Max Chase has been set up by his own FBI bureau. Now he’s on the run with his wife and 12-year-old son from every security agency in the country. 

4.6 star rating (32 reviews)

Android Assassins (Setup, Book 1) is on sale for a limited time at $2.99.
***

That’s it for now. Happy Reading!

• JT Lawrence •
Author / Playwright / Bookdealer
www.jt-lawrence.com

Why You Were Taken
How We Found You
Grey Magic
Sticky Fingers
The Underachieving Ovary
The Memory of Water
Every Breath You Take
The JT Lawrence Suspense Box Set

PS. Want to make sure you never miss a release? Follow me on Amazon or BookBub.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s